Testimonials

Every customer has a story to tell

See what our customers think

General

“I have certainly noticed a difference. At the start I stopped taking 5-HTP, which I was taking for depression instead of prescription meds suggested by my GP. Normally when I take a break from 5-HTP tablets I have to go back on them after less than 2 weeks as my mood sinks, but not this time. I have felt more positive and more cheerful. The improvement began almost after the first few sessions and continues so far.

Also, and possibly more exciting/interesting, I am clearer in my mind, the MS brain fog has lifted (I noticed that has happened during the last week) and I am able to think faster, come up with words - which previously I would have struggled to recall, and I feel 'sharper'. All this is brilliant, as you can imagine, because for the first time in ages I am starting to feel like me again.”

AnneJuly 2019

“I have had the alpha sim m for 4 months now and use the earflaps every morning to help with anxiety. I find this really helps keep me calm. i have as been using the sticky pads for back pain and have found this very helpful too. i would highly recommend this model and the team who helped take me through how to use it and how best to use it for my individual needs.”

FelicitySeptember 2015

“To be honest with you this device has been a godsend I hardly know where to begin. Last year my daughter missed so much college that the college tutor suggested she might like to reconsider another option for further education. When she did attend college she was exhausted, in pain and the brain fog was so bad she couldn't take anything in, revising was impossible. When she took the exams she simply had a mental block and and her grades reflected this. Reluctantly the college allowed her to redo the year and things have improved. The transformation came when she began using the Alpha- Stim. Her physical and mental well being has dramatically improved. In terms of college she has been getting A’s and A* in her coursework. For the first time she is able to revise and take in what she is revising. She has taken three exams and she felt she did well. This device has empowered her she doesn't have such low moods it gives her the support that she needs physically and mentally and allows her to lead as near a normal life as other people. I cannot thank you enough for all your help and support this device has given us back our happy smiling daughter.”

RebeccaMay 2014

“I was recommended the Alpha-Stim by a friend, who had experienced amazing results. It's early days, but I am definitely more relaxed than I was previously. An indication of this is that I have been grating my teeth in my sleep for many years, but when I have used the Alpha-Stim, this does not happen. I am looking forward to greater results with continued use.”

DawnJuly 2013

“My experience of using the Alpha Stim M has been rewarding. I have used the Cranial Electrotherapy Stimulation to find that I feel very calm & relaxed. I remember using the device before breakfast one morning & whist at work I felt that nothing could upset me, a definite feeling of calmness was obvious. I use periodically with the same results achievable in just 20 minute sessions. I have just purchased another machine to help my patients with!”

Jason MansellIsle of Wight Feet (Chiropodist & Shoe - Maker), May 2013

“I had been suffering with lower back pain for a few months. It was caused by a combination of factors including osteoarthritis of the spine, and just general wear and tear from regular bending and lifting. I carried out a self-diagnosis of lower lumbar pain – lumbar vertebrae and sacro-iliac. The pain was very extreme. And its severity made it a terrible nuisance. It was there almost all of the time and stopped me from doing even the simplest everyday things. It was difficult to bend down, pick things up and bending in any direction was very painful and very difficult. I also found it a challenge just getting up from the sofa.
Lower back pain is one of the commonest causes for absence from work. The Labour Force Survey from The Office of National Statistics published on 16th May this year looked at the number of days lost by the work force across the UK – and neck, back and upper limb pain accounted for 25% of all days lost per year. A total of 34.4 million working days are lost each year.
And it’s very common as you get older, as a result of wear and tear. It’s my age. People just accept that it’s part of getting old and take pain killers, but they’re not without side-effects. Pain killers that contain codeine can cause constipation and addiction. Anti-inflammatories can cause gastro-intestinal problems, so you have to be careful when you’re prescribing for older patients.
I had been taking pain killers and anti-inflammatory tablets, which helped a little bit, but then I tried the Alpha-Stim®. The effects from this were quite something else. It got me through a very painful episode and I have been more or less pain free ever since.
The one thing that really impressed me was the speed at which it helped act on my pain and how effective it was. It meant that I could reduce my painkillers quite dramatically.
Convenience is another reason why I like using the Alpha-Stim®. I just clipped it to my belt and put the electrode on my back. I adjusted the time to an hour, 20mins or 10 mins, so there’s lots of flexibility to adjust the length of treatment session. You can go about your normal activities and no-one knows that you’re having treatment. It’s quite harmless. You can use it safely every day for months and that’s what’s attractive about the Alpha-Stim® – there’s no drugs, so there’s no side-effects, and no interaction with other medication that you might be taking. That’s the beauty of it. It’s safe to use and, more importantly, very effective.
The Alpha-Stim® can be used for all sorts of conditions like stress, addiction and insomnia. If it can control back pain, my goodness, what can it do for so many more conditions like these?
My neighbour had been suffering with extreme back pain, so I gave her the Alpha-Stim® to take away with her when she went on holiday in France. When she returned she said that she had got a lot of relief from it. She was very impressed and I haven’t seen it since!”

Dr. Chris SteeleResident Doctor on ITV's This Morning

Anxiety

“I really had wished I'd found this device many years ago. I've suffered with anxiety for around thirty years and this has made such a difference to my life. I was wary at first but two months on I realised that I have extended periods of normality that were rare before. As the product guide says the effects are cumulative I will continue to use at least twice a week to maintain the real improvement in my quality of life. I can only thank the pioneers who researched and developed this device, they should be applauded.”

Stephen WestwoodNov 2019

“I used this for my mum who had dementia for anxiety and distress and I found it the only non invasive non drug treatment that worked. She was used to wearing clip-on earrings all her life so it was no issue having her wear it every day. It made her calmer relaxed and peaceful and I did not find it induced sleep nor did it stop her sleeping when using in the evenings. It also made her more alert and just very relaxed less nervous I used on myself for relaxation. I fought to have our mum use this and for her it was invaluable with no side effects unlike what she had been subjected to it was the best thing I could find for her that was discreet easy to use and got results with no suffering for her I like to think it made her feel happier as it made her look less stressed”

Sylvia RushbrookJune 2017

“I bought Alpha-Stim AID when I was going through a nasty bout of anxiety. Within days it had cleared up, giving me the space to address the route cause. I love how the anxiety just floats away without any side effects.”

Sue HuntJune 2017

“Used alpha stim for anxiety and ptsd. An hour in the morning coupled with exercise had a calming effect and reduced the intensity of my conditions. After a month or so reduced right down to 15 to 30 mins for maintenance which was due to some headaches.
You have to find your own balance with the machine but persevere as it does work. If you have time it is nice to have a power nap towards the end of the session it helps. Also use mindfulness meditation during treatment to relax and empty the mind. Going to try the other model for pain relief as I suffer with back knee and shoulder pain. All the antidepresents and diazapam have the same effects as this machine without a doubt and without all the dreaded side effects.”

MatthewJune 2017

“Had the Alpha-Stim SCS for around 6 years now and am convinced it has lessened my anxiety problem. I no longer take prescribed medication and hope the improvement continues.”

Andrew SpannerJune 2017

“Alpha-stim has been a fantastic addition to the practice in aiding the management of anxious patients. It offers everything a patient would wish for- it's simple, comfortable, safe and low cost but most importantly it's effective.
Every single patient who has used it once has wanted it to be used every time subsequently. That has given me great confidence in recommending it.
I like how it allows us to take control of the waiting period prior to an appointment. For many patients this can be a time of heightened anxiety, particularly if things aren't running on time. Alpha-stim means that we are managing the patients' fears right from the moment they enter the practice.”

N NeesonFebruary 2017

“I definitely felt relaxed during the session, a little day dreamy even. The calm but alert feeling of my mellow mood continued for several hours. The weather was dreary all afternoon, yet I felt happier than in recent days.
I continued the trial at home and, after three days, noticed I was calmer and felt more upbeat. It's great to know there's an alternative to prescription drugs for SAD, and unrelated conditions, with no side-effects.”

S HamiltonFebruary 2017

“I have had the alpha sim m for 4 months now and use the earflaps every morning to help with anxiety. I find this really helps keep me calm. i have as been using the sticky pads for back pain and have found this very helpful too. i would highly recommend this model and the team who helped take me through how to use it and how best to use it for my individual needs.”

FelicitySeptember 2015

“I have been using your device for the last 2 weeks and would like to say how impressed I am with this device. I have felt a massive change in anxiety level to some days experiencing none at all. Its quite unbelievable to be honest.”

T GroverSeptember 2014

“I tried my first session of alpha stim therapy along with acupuncture yesterday at an acupuncture clinic for insomnia & anxiety. I slept like a log all night last night & have no anxiety at all! Fantastic results. Totally recommend!”

J WatsonMay 2014

“I have suffered with Generalized Anxiety Disorder for the past 7 years and have tried many treatments during this time; several different talking treatments, SSRI antidepressants (including supratherapeutic doses) and beta blockers. I've had a fair response to some of these treatments, but unfortunately all medication has side effects. I bought the Alpha Stim AID and after 7 days of using once per day found my anxiety (and depression which often develops from GAD) to be greatly reduced. I've had no side effects at all apart from a mild headache which disappeared a few days in. This isn't going to completely cure your anxiety - but I wouldn't be without it! I now use my Alpha Stim Aid everyday along with my dose of Pregabalin (an anticonvulsant drug used for anxiety).”

J EdwardsAugust 2013

“I find the Alpha-Stim to have helped my anxiety a lot and would recommend it to others. Also, the telephone line has been very helpful.”

LindaJuly 2013

“I was recommended the Alpha-Stim by a friend, who had experienced amazing results. It's early days, but I am definitely more relaxed than I was previously. An indication of this is that I have been grating my teeth in my sleep for many years, but when I have used the Alpha-Stim, this does not happen. I am looking forward to greater results with continued use.”

DawnJuly 2013

“My experience of using the Alpha-Stim M has been rewarding. I have used the Cranial Electrotherapy Stimulation to find that I feel very calm & relaxed. I remember using the device before breakfast one morning & whist at work I felt that nothing could upset me, a definite feeling of calmness was obvious. I use periodically with the same results achievable in just 20 minute sessions. I have just purchased another machine to help my patients with!”

Jason MansellIsle of Wight Feet (Chiropodist), May 2013

“I have been using my alpha Stim model for a couple of months and have noticed improvement on my insomnia once I use the ear clips I feel relaxed and have a good night sleep and anxiety levels come down a good deal I don't use it out of the house due to the size of the casing but if I did I know it would have a greater impact now I can stop the pill for these reasons very soothing and relaxes me when I am anxious”

N PeltierMay 2013

“I've been using the SCS model for over a year now to treat anxiety and depression. The results have been truly amazing.”

IanMay 2013

“As a sufferer of anxiety and tension headaches, I found the Alpha Stim particularly useful in the long term against the mental anxiety I experience, as well as helping me with headaches in the short term. Certainly, I feel more relaxed, happy and confident. Although I had no problem sleeping before using the Alpha Stim, it is also excellent at providing relaxation and inducing sleep, which has been particularly useful for me on days where I have perhaps exercised too close to bedtime or drank caffeine/sugar based products. The Alpha Stim is very easy to use and provides virtually no pain or discomfort.”

MarkMarch 2013

“I have been using the Alpha-Stim "M" for about 3 months now. From the very first treatment I have reaped the benefits as a sufferer of "Bi-Polar Disorder"...My condition has caused me years of anxiety which has resulted in intense nervous system and head pain...and extreme stress & tension... I have tried most available avenues to help with the pain and stress that I suffer with no avail... (reflexology...cranial osteopathy...acupuncture...and various prescribed medicines...etc...) and admittedly was apprehensive about trying a treatment which involved "Electric Current"...??? After my Mum had seen an article in a News Journal describing the Alpha-Stim and its success... I found myself in a position where I had nothing to lose and decided to purchase a "Machine" as a Final Last Resort in an effort to combat my seriously debilitating symptoms of the 22 and a half years as a sufferer with "Bi-Polar" and it’s extremely anxiety related "World"..... I am so pleased that my mother saw the article in the Newspaper as this "Machine" is without doubt the best & most successful aid that I have found in combating my condition...I still suffer a small amount of pain... Yet nothing like I was suffering before I started the Treatment...In all honesty I feel that I have been given a New Start in life....A New lease of life...and although the Machine may be seemingly expensive... Good Health can come at no cost I'm sure you'd agree.... My Illness has serious "Mood" implications...."Up's and Down's".... Since using the Alpha-Stim my "Mood" has been very...very...Good with little "Low's" at all... I put this down to the release of the Natural Chemical's which the Machine stimulates and this was Manifest from the very first treatment... I know of Friends & certain Family members who suffer with various ailments...Depression...Anxiety...Insomnia...and I am so confident that this Machine can help them too that I am willing to let them trial the Machine for a week or two as I am finding myself to be at a stable and much more acceptable stage of Good Health than I have Enjoyed for a seriously long Time...!!! I believe that I have "Found a Friend for Life...!!!”

C JonesFebruary 2013

“I purchased the Alpha Stim M to treat anxiety, OCD and depression that I have experienced since childhood. Within a few days of using the Alpha Stim M, I experienced a significant reduction in anxiety and felt a sense of calm that was better than I had ever experienced from taking prescription medications such as antidepressants and tranquilisers. The positive results encouraged me to continue using the Alpha Stim. Initially I used the machine several times a day but gradually I have been able to increase the period between treatment sessions and still maintain the results of lower levels of anxiety and depression. As a bonus, my back pain and sciatica symptoms have also improved. I found the Microcurrent website to be informative and my order was handled very efficiently.”

SimonFebruary 2013

“ALPHA STIM ROCKS! I have been religiously using it every morning and the cumulative benefits are now very evident! My anxiety is almost gone, it does resurface every now and then, but overall I feel much calmer and happier! It's also helped me realise that I finally need to change careers, so am finishing my job in six weeks and having a 5 week break in sunny California. Am thinking through my options and may become a student again, feels very exciting! So, I just wanted to say a big thank you for everything you've done for me and for introducing me to the wonderful AS, it really has changed my life.”

Jane Doe-

“The AS 100 arrived very promptly yesterday afternoon. I had my first session using the ear clips today and instantly felt some positive results of calm and relaxation, albeit very mild, so I'm quite encouraged. And it's so nice to know that the kind of support you offer is only a phone call away. I'm very impressed with your customer support, I can see that you're interested in more than just selling the machines and that makes a real difference to the people using them.
I would just like to inform you how invaluable I am finding the Alpha-Stim®. I have been using it be cause of alcohol addiction and depression with the associated problems that go with them i.e. anxiety and insomnia. I am actually doing things without thinking about them for example I have joined SAAS which is an alcohol association who deal with recovery both during and after recovery. They had a grant so they provide activities which are essential in my recovery. I took early retirement after 38 years working at the social security.
Today I have not had a drink for six weeks and I have been out walking my dog for two hours. Now I am about to go to town to meet my mum for coffee. My sleep has improved also just when I felt like giving up and I was developing agoraphobia. I saw your article and thought I had tried useless gimmicks before but I would give this a go and it is the best thing I have ever done. It is about time the hospitals and doctors provided this treatment but without being to political the government are way behind in the treatment of addicts. Once again thank you so much.”

HelenNov 2011

“Have suffered from depression and background anxiety for years but have refused medication for anxiety - I was willing to try anything to get back to normal. I came across the article in the Telegraph about the Alpha Stim machine and bought one. I have been using it for 3 months. After the first 2 weeks I felt better than I had for a long time; after a month the improvement was phenomenal. My wife suffers from anxiety on waking - it lasts for only a minute or so but she too has found that when she uses the machine she wakes up free from anxiety, I have already recommended Alpha Stim to a friend of mine - I was cynical at first but not now - it works!”

Mr D TomlinsonNovember 2011

“I wanted to tell you that I ran a training course with my largest group of students to date on Monday and Tuesday this week and not only did I not have a moment of hesitation or nerves or anxiety but I had the best time doing it and really feel back to my old self!! I can't believe that just a few months ago I was freaking out at just having to teach someone on a one to one basis, it is really wonderful to feel so confident and happy again and I have Alpha-Stim® to thank for this!”

Deborah GrahamJune 2011

“I have been using the device for several weeks and definitely feel calmer, plus I am sleeping so well! I have been using it for 20 mins at setting 3 and am no longer getting headaches. "”

DMApril 2011

“I have been using the Alpha Stim for a few weeks now and have definitely found that my mood has benefitted and that my anxiety has lessened. I was originally introduced to the Alpha Stim because it was loaned to me by my acupuncture therapist, who was treating me for fatigue problems. In a short while I was able to see that my anxiety was reduced and that my mood was more resilient. I would definitely recommend this machine for individuals who would like to find ways to help with anxiety and depression that are not just focussed on using medication alone to help with anxiety and depression. I use the machine for an hour in the morning, and for twenty minutes at tea time, and I find it stabilises and lifts my mood. I also receive regular Reiki treatment, and follow an online cognitive behavioural therapy course. I believe that the Alpha Stim has definitely given me more energy and positivity to face my day, and has also put me more in control of how I will resolve the longer term impact of anxiety and low mood and am happy to recommend this product.”

DBApril 2011

“After three weeks use, I have slept well each night, still remain calmer with less anxiety, and that dreadful feeling when lying down in bed of becoming suddenly wide awake, seems to have been banished.”

M RobsonMarch 2011

“The first time I used it was the most obvious – I felt at around the half hour point that my involuntary stress response just melted away. I’ve felt generally more calm and positive since using it.”

J MorrellJanuary 2011

“The Alpha-Stim SCS devise has played it's part with counselling in helping me return to work. My counsellor noticed the difference when I started to use the ear-clips. She said I was better able to discuss things without getting upset. Now at work if I find I'm getting anxious I put on the ear-clips and I feel fine.”

KM 11November 2010

“After 5 weeks my anxiety attacks are 99% gone. I still use my Alpha Stim, whenever I want to relax, and feel good. GREAT PRODUCT, THANKS A MILLION”

Mrs Margaret ShephardIreland November 2010

“Highly addictive and effortlessly easy the Alpha Stim is the answer to total relaxation that all of us have been searching for. It's so comforting to sit back and feel all anxiety slip away.”

Hannah, 28, LondonJune 2010

“I am a retired GP and hence am generally somewhat sceptical regarding new treatments. However my wife was very depressed and her sleeping pattern has been seriously disturbed for as long as I can remember. I myself have been depressed for about four years and suffer back pain. I did not hope for too much, but read the reports about the evidence for the machine, and thought it worth a try. The very first night that my wife used the alphastim she slept all night, and she did not have another disturbed night for two weeks. Normally I reckon that it takes a week or so of use to get the benefit. Later, her depression lifted significantly. Additionally she uses the alphastim to successfully abort panic attacks. My eldest daughter coincidentally became severely depressed; a recurrence of previous illness. We immediately donated her our machine, and purchased a second one. It was so beneficial that I can honestly say that I have never seen her so happy since she was ten years old (she is now in her later 30’s). Her husband found the battery running down and rushed out to buy more. We have all had scabs on our ears due to overuse, but otherwise there are no problems. I would recommend the device to anyone with these sorts of problems or stress. Indeed, I have now purchased a third machine, donating it to a friend who is seriously ill and overwrought. I initially purchased the device from a different source, but for all of my recent purchases have used the microcurrent site. Their products are a little cheaper than elsewhere, but more importantly the items have invariably arrived the next day, and the staff have been very pleasant to deal with and most helpful.”

Mark RumbleOctober 2010

“I routinely use Alpha-Stim® with my clients .The effects can be produced and monitored after a single treatment, and repeated treatments have been shown to increase the relative strength and duration of these effects. The effects have been stable and permanent, suggesting that the electrical and chemical changes evoked by Alpha-Stim® have led to a durable re-tuning back to normal function.”

Dr Lesley Parkinson Psychologist, LondonJune 2010

Depression

“This device took away my feelings of depression almost instantly, which haven't reappeared. The anxiety is still there but not as regular and I went from using the device every day to occasionally. It really is a good piece of kit I couldn't be without it now. I only use the lowest setting at 20mins a time, and start to feel more relaxed after about 10. It can give me a headache, and feel like my brain is vibrating if use it for too long. I would highly recommend to everyone.”

Daniel CirielloJune 2017

“I have seen a huge improvement in my depression and using my Alpha-Stim has become an important part of my day.”

S NewtonJune 2017

“I have been using my alpha stim for over 2 years and still find it invaluable. I bought it because I had low mood, which lifted almost immediately. It has also helped with much more. My sleep is better and after having an operation on my knee, the alpha stim helped with pain relief and I think healing.”

Jacqueline QuinnJune 2017

“I suffer from periodic depression; this year, after a period of overwork, I had a very severe bout for over three months where I couldn’t sleep at all, had terrifying intrusive thoughts including suicide ideation and lost my appetite. I had to take sleeping tablets for the first time and was terrified of coming off them; the doctor said they could only prescribe for four weeks maximum, which was the correct decision.
I had read about the Alpha Stim in my work research (I am a freelance book indexer) and felt I had to give it a go, on top of my regular meditation and yoga practice. The first day I used for twenty minutes and felt a little relief the next day - after speaking to Richard I decided to try for an hour on a medium current. The very same week, I felt my natural sleep return and with it a massive drop in my anxiety levels. I stopped all my sleeping medication. I have been using it this way for around three months and I feel, on the whole, absolutely fine. I have recommended it to an anxiety support group that I belong to and cannot praise the machine highly enough. It is like a very safe version of home use ECT, without the side-effects. I felt it preserved my sanity!”

AvrilOctober 2014

“This machine has saved my life. Sounds dramatic I know, but true. After years of anti-depressants, counselling and a fortune spent on alternative therapies I was desperately searching the net for help. I came upon the Alpha-Stim quite by accident, had never heard of it and only decided to 'give it a go' because I knew that I could return it if it didn't work, or pay monthly if it did. I have never had my brainwaves tested so it was a new angle for me to try. Wow, it's the best decision I have ever made. I felt instantly chilled out and brighter, as though my brain had been re-booted. My depression has lifted more and more each day and I feel able to cope with all the other problems life throws at us all. May I add that my depression was severe and I was thinking about suicide but now I can't wait to start the day and I am slowly coming off anti-depressants after 20 years. I had a strange sensation that I couldn't define at first and then I realized what it was.....happiness.”

ChrisSeptember 2014

“To be honest with you this device has been a godsend I hardly know where to begin. Last year my daughter missed so much college that the college tutor suggested she might like to reconsider another option for further education. When she did attend college she was exhausted, in pain and the brain fog was so bad she couldn't take anything in, revising was impossible. When she took the exams she simply had a mental block and and her grades reflected this. Reluctantly the college allowed her to redo the year and things have improved. The transformation came when she began using the Alpha- Stim. Her physical and mental well being has dramatically improved. In terms of college she has been getting A’s and A* in her coursework. For the first time she is able to revise and take in what she is revising. She has taken three exams and she felt she did well. This device has empowered her she doesn't have such low moods it gives her the support that she needs physically and mentally and allows her to lead as near a normal life as other people. I cannot thank you enough for all your help and support this device has given us back our happy smiling daughter.”

RebeccaMay 2014

“It has even helped with the depression I was experiencing, due to my condition. It has these ear-clips, that are very easy to use as is the rest of the Alpha-Stim. I have also gone from averaging 2.5 hrs of sleep a night, to about 5.5 hrs. That might not sound like a lot to you, but for me it’s sheer delight!”

Paulina SMarch 2013

“I have had depression for a number of years & alternative or general medicine didn't appear to work for me so somewhat sceptical after research I decided to try Alpha Stim- hoping it wouldn't be yet another waste of money,it took a few weeks to see results & to get it at the right level for me -(with help & regular reviews from Steve at Alpha Stim) eventually I started seeing results-subtle at first with the occasional good day but eventually I started having more good days & although I still get an off day-it's not that often & there is usually a valid reason for it rather than caused by depression.”

John DoeNov 2013

“I've been using the SCS model for over a year now to treat anxiety and depression. The results have been truly amazing”

IanMay 2013

“I've been using the SCS model for over a year now to treat anxiety and depression. The results have been truly amazing”

IanMay 2013

“I had a difficult childhood with an early bereavement and was probably anxious by nature. I've read various researchers who have pointed out that the death of a parent at an early age can result in depression in adulthood, and that has certainly been the case for me. I have been successful in finding support but my experience has been that talking therapies have been of limited help. I have developed a strong intellectual understanding of grief, but have felt limited relief. The alternative has been anti depressants, which for me are not a long-term choice.

I discovered Alpha Stim by accident. I have a subscription to Psychology Today and saw an advert for the product there. I was well aware of the beneficial effects of alpha waves, having done meditation and yoga courses and so the device really appealed to me. I will admit though that I was sceptical and did not expect a significant impact or improvement in my overall anxiety and tendency towards low moods. If I am really honest I think I felt that my low level depression and joylessness would be how life would be for me. I had accepted this state.

I was truly surprised at the way I felt after just one treatment. I felt brighter and had a better outlook. After a week I was sleeping better and had more energy. I was enjoying life more and felt more in tune with things around me. A degree of curiosity about life arose again, and I felt more creative for the first time in literally decades. I would not be without this device and think that it is a wonderful thing and only wish that the NHS, general practitioners and counsellors were aware of it. Some people may think that Alpha Stim is expensive, but I disagree. Consider the cost of merely existing and living a strange half life where positive experiences such as the appreciation of flowers, friendship or music rarely, if ever, occur. Postiive feelings such as contentment or joy are not felt. Look at the cost of counselling and prescriptions. Consider the number of people with anxiety and depression who self-medicate with cigarettes and alcohol. By comparison, Alpha Stim is very cost-effective and personally I believe it is the best £400 pounds I ever spent.”

SheelaghFeb 2013

“I purchased the Alpha Stim M to treat anxiety, OCD and depression that I have experienced since childhood. Within a few days of using the Alpha Stim M, I experienced a significant reduction in anxiety and felt a sense of calm that was better than I had ever experienced from taking prescription medications such as antidepressants and tranquilisers. The positive results encouraged me to continue using the Alpha Stim. Initially I used the machine several times a day but gradually I have been able to increase the period between treatment sessions and still maintain the results of lower levels of anxiety and depression. As a bonus, my back pain and sciatica symptoms have also improved. I found the Microcurrent website to be informative and my order was handled very efficiently.”

SimonFeb 2013

“The first time I used it was the most obvious – I felt at around the half hour point that my involuntary stress response just melted away. I’ve felt generally more calm and positive since using it.”

J MorrellJanuary 2011

“To take the 'edge' off depression and helps with negative thinking. It is very subtle though. I am hoping for further improvements when I have used it for longer. J Meredith November 2011 I have suffered from depression and background anxiety for years but have refused medication for anxiety - I was willing to try anything to get back to normal. I came across the article in the Telegraph about the Alpha Stim machine and bought one. I have been using it for 3 months. After the first 2 weeks I felt better than I had for a long time; after a month the improvement was phenomenal. My wife suffers from anxiety on waking - it lasts for only a minute or so but she too has found that when she uses the machine she wakes up free from anxiety, I have already recommended Alpha Stim to a friend of mine - I was cynical at first but not now - it works!.”

Mr D TomlinsonNovember 2011

“I purchased the Alpha-Stim in 2010 and by the end of January I was feeling SO much better. Am still feeling better but keep using it while I start the weaning-off process of taking my anti-depressants.”

JDApril 2011

“I just wanted to thank you for introducing me to the Alpha Stim 100. I really can't believe that it's effects were so rapid. One comes to expect cycles of depression with FMS however because I used the machine whilst on the downward spiral the effects were very noticeable. I felt much better within 2 days and by the end of the week I was as bright as a button. My back had been playing up quite a lot too, so I used the probes and it eased quite a lot. After a few days of treatment the pain was completely gone and this after months of suffering practically non stop! I left off the treatment and a couple of weeks later my back started to ache again, so out came the alpha stim. One treatment got rid of the pain but this time I kept using the machine for a while. I didn't think there'd ever be anything that would bring this sort of relief and I'm so grateful, so thanks again.”

Patricia PhillippsMarch 2011

“I am a retired GP and hence am generally somewhat sceptical regarding new treatments. However my wife was very depressed and her sleeping pattern has been seriously disturbed for as long as I can remember. I myself have been depressed for about four years and suffer back pain. I did not hope for too much, but read the reports about the evidence for the machine, and thought it worth a try. The very first night that my wife used the alphastim she slept all night, and she did not have another disturbed night for two weeks. Normally I reckon that it takes a week or so of use to get the benefit. Later, her depression lifted significantly. Additionally she uses the alphastim to successfully abort panic attacks. My eldest daughter coincidentally became severely depressed; a recurrence of previous illness. We immediately donated her our machine, and purchased a second one. It was so beneficial that I can honestly say that I have never seen her so happy since she was ten years old (she is now in her later 30’s). Her husband found the battery running down and rushed out to buy more. We have all had scabs on our ears due to overuse, but otherwise there are no problems. I would recommend the device to anyone with these sorts of problems or stress. Indeed, I have now purchased a third machine, donating it to a friend who is seriously ill and overwrought. I initially purchased the device from a different source, but for all of my recent purchases have used the microcurrent site. Their products are a little cheaper than elsewhere, but more importantly the items have invariably arrived the next day, and the staff have been very pleasant to deal with and most helpful.”

Mark RumbleOctober 2010

“I read an article in the Telegraph about Alpha-Stim, and thought it might help a friend who'd been suffering from depression. However, I decided to try it on myself first to convince him it was harmless. I'm not very practical, and when the Alpha-Stim arrived through the post I struggled to insert the battery (it took me a while to realise you didn't have to ransack the house to find a tiny philips screwdriver, you could open the battery compartment by sliding . . ) and when I finally plugged myself in I was in a frazzled state. I couldn't feel anything at all and wondered if I'd switched it on properly. However, the numbers on the display were going down so I thought I probably had. After all, I didn't especially regard myself as depressed, so maybe I wouldn't feel any difference? I read a book, and presently dozed off. When I woke up about an hour later, I felt fabulous. I could hardly believe it. It was as if I'd been bearing a heavy load for a long time without realising it, and it had been lifted from me. I went into the bathroom and looked at my face in the mirror, and thought I looked different, as if I'd been botoxed - the tiny lines of strain had melted away. That night, despite my daytime nap, I slept a proper deep sleep and woke up relaxed and alert. I've used it a lot since then (I bought another one for the friend I'd originally been recommending it to). I have to admit, it's never been quite as wonderful as the first time, but it consistently makes me sleep better, and is a great help in those moods when angry thoughts go round and round repetitively - it seems to cut through it all and give me serenity and a sense of perspective. My husband says it has taken 10 years off my age! Best wishes”

Joanna LaneOctober 2010

“I do feel alpha-Stim has helped me feel more relaxed and less depressed. I feel more able to deeply relax when using it.”

Ms ShearerNov 2010

“This product has turned my life around! This time last year, I was severely depressed to the point where I was on the maximum dose of anti-depressants and was in therapy. My sleeping was disturbed, I had terrible mood swings...would cry almost all the time and my social life was non-existant. After using the Alpha-Stim SCS since the summer of last year, I am pleased to say that my life is back on track. I have been taken off the anti-depressants by my GP (which took some time but I've done it!), and my counsellor is amazed at my turn around. It's strange to describe but I feel more calm and balanced and not fazed by life; in a sense I'm pretty much back to normal. Would definatley recommend this product to anyone who has had anxiety issues, depression, insomnia or stress! It's honestly changed my and my familys life. Thank you so much!”

JoanneFeb 2010

“Before using Alpha Stim SCS it seemed like my life was in clouds; my social interactions were dull and memory was poor. I was always tired and almost always in a bad mood. But now everything has changed not only did all of the above improve significantly but it seemed like all qualities of my mind have amplified!”

A RifalFeb 2010

“I have had depression and anxiety for 15 years. I've never been able to use medication as I tend to have a negative reaction. I've been using Alpha Stim for 9 weeks now. My mood has definitely improved, the change has been subtle but significant when I think back to how I was a few months ago. My husband often comments on how I have changed. I now laugh more, I am more relaxed and my relationship with my husband is much better. That’s not to say I don't ever get down now, which I do, but now I can accept this, have a cry and I quickly pick myself up again after a short while, whereas before I used to sink into a pit of despair and it would take me days or weeks to pull myself together. I'm hoping with continued use I might see yet more improvement. When I was in my mid thirties and going through a divorce, I was told that I had dysthymia, or chronic low-grade depression. I went to counselling and started taking Paxil. Next I sought out complementary medicine and began Reiki, aromatherapy, Bach Flower remedies in conjunction with medication. Over the course of the next ten years, I switched medications and doses, tried acupuncture and reflexology, and told I was bipolar 3. All of the medications I tried were somewhat effective, but not completely. I still never felt quite "normal". About five years ago, I was at an alternative medicine show in Canada and tried the Alpha-Stim SCS. I immediately felt the effects and it was wonderful. I looked into buying the device, but at that time it was not really in my budget, although when I look back and calculate how much I was spending on medication and other therapies, it really was. Finally, at the age of 45, I purchased the Alpha-Stim and I am finally, for the first time in my life, feeling consistently normal. I am sleeping better, thinking more clearly, and making better decisions. Ironically, despite having depression (or whatever) all of my life, I have always been a basically optimistic person and have been a "high functioning" depressive. It was through my attitude and determination that my life has always appeared basically normal to others. But it was not. Now that I have been using the Alpha-Stim SCS, I finally feel the way I think I should. If you suffer from depression, anxiety, insomnia or something related to them, I highly recommend investing in yourself and buying the Alpha-Stim SCS. Jenny, Southampton Feb 2009”

JennyFeb 2009

Fibromyalgia

“I have used the Alpha-Stim M for two weeks, for severe fibromyalgia and ongoing, unrelenting depression and hopelessness. I really had given up on anything to help me, and the depression that had plagued me since my teens just would not respond to anything. The disability I had developed due to pain, endless fatigue and mobility issues made this hopelessness run deep.

I'm not even sure how I came across the Alpha-Stim's existence, but I remember discussing it with my husband, who thought it was worth trying, as he had been having to work from home for months as I couldn't be left alone, and this was becoming difficult.

I visited Linda Horncastle in Beaconsfield, and she spent three hours with me, trying both the ear-clips and the probes, and adjusting the settings to suit me. That night I slept deeply for the first time since I developed fibromyalgia. Very quickly, the fatigue was the first thing to lessen. Then I noticed that my movement was easier. I could get out of chairs without help was just one thing that changed. Then the pain lessened and the overwhelming depression started to gradually lift.

I had rented the device for two weeks, and yesterday I decided that I really couldn't be without it, even for a day.

Having been let down so many times by treatments meant to help, I must admit I was a very cynical person, so there was little chance of 'placebo' effect for me. I was just too low in my spirits for anything to penetrate enough to instigate any placebo effect. Having a genetic predisposition to clinical depression, and the burden of severe fibromyalgia on top of this, I had completely given up in every way.

It is early days, but the results so far are very real and life-changing. I have real hope for the future!”

EstellaJune 2019

“I purchased my Alpha Stim in July ( I think) last year. I had been suffering from fibromyalgia for over ten years and had tried all sorts of therapies and remedies, but with little effect. On starting to use the Alpha Stim the effects were almost immediate. Before using it, I couldn't walk the short distance from home to Richmond, but would need to take the bus home. Within two weeks of use, I walked to Twickenham and back, it seemed almost like a miracle.

Perhaps the most powerful difference though was my sleep. Every morning I would wake-up feeling as though I had run a marathon, after starting to use the Alpha Stim, I woke feeling refreshed - such a difference! Using it has also reduced the aches and pains I constantly suffered. I am now retired and living in Winchester where I can enjoy walking around the countryside with an energy I had not had for years. For me, the Alpha Stim has been worth every penny and I would not want to be without it.”

Chris ScottJune 2017

“I have been searching for years for anything to help ease my pain from fibromyalgia. I have tried tens machines, supplements and medication. None of these worked combating all my symptoms from pain, anxiety and depression. After conducting my own research I purchased the alpha stim m and I can honestly say that this device should be used across the NHS as it has helped me tremendously. The sticky patchs and probes help ease the body pain and the ear clips with the anxiety and depression, a major benefit is the help the device has given me in obtaining a regular normal sleep pattern!! Thank you alpha stim please keep helping people carry on fighting.”

Anthony SmallJune 2017

“I have been using the Alpha Stim for nearly 6 years now. I have used it virtually every morning and it has transformed my sleep patterns. It has also alleviated a lot of my night time pain and aching. There have been times when I have used the Alpha Stim patches for back pain, especially sacroiliac joint pain. The Alpha Stim dulled the pain so that I could get to sleep on those occasions. I had a lot of help and support at the beginning with using my Alpha Stim which I was grateful for. If I go more than 2 days without using the machine I notice the difference. I like the way the clip treatment sends me off into a doze from which I awake quite refreshed. I would never want to be without my Alpha Stim so it travels everywhere with me. It has been by far the best thing I have used for my Fibromyalgia.”

Shirley FullerJune 2017

“I have Fibromyalgia and I have been using the Alpha-Stim M for cranial therapy everyday for the past 2 years. I can honestly say it is a life changer, it improves my mood and sleep and therefore helps with the fatigue and pain. I still get the odd mild flair up if I have over done things but my recovery is much quicker and I have not had a major flair up since I have been using it. I take it everywhere with me.”

Caroline BrooksJune 2017

“My son bought my Alpha Stim about 4 yrs ago, I find this machine magical as it has helped me mentally and physically. I keep topping up every week or so! I've told my GP about it and he said he would give it some thought. I found helpful for fibromyalgia, it's not a cure but eases so much pain.”

N WhittleJune 2017

“I’d just like to start off by saying that I have Fibromyalgia and nothing I’ve tried has offered me any relief for the pain throughout my body. I also have a disc problem, in my lower back, that when it flares up is pain I can’t even begin to describe.
My mother-in-law brought the Alpha- Stim to my attention and after reading the testimonials; I went ahead and purchased one. IT WORKS!
I cannot say that it’s made me pain free, but it has definitely relieved a lot of my pain. I know longer stay in bed, on bad days, crying. The painkillers from my doctors’ would have to leave me in an almost lethargic state to offer even the slightest relief. I was not able to complete the easiest tasks around the house. With the Alpha-Stim I have no such side effects. I am able to maintain a “normal” life.”

Paulina SMarch 2013

“I have had Fibromyalgia for 22 years, plus back problems for over 30 years, Depression and Anxiety. I have tried just about everything on the market over the years. The Alpha-Stim M is the only product, that has helped with everything. I would recommend it to anybody with Fibro or any other pain conditions, Depression or Anxiety. It has been a God send. If you think it is too expensive try renting it. You won't regret it.”

Laura BaldwinOctober 2013

“I have been using my Alpha Stim M for about 60 days now. I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia about 6 years ago and have suffered much pain in my limbs and back since. I have tried many different types of medication, and TENS without any major benefit. I belong to a support group and read an article about Alpha Stim in The Fibromyalgia Magazine, so decided to give it a try given that it was sold with a money back guarantee. I found that after a few days of use the quality of my sleep improved. After about 60 days I found that I could reduce the medication I was on to about a third. The pain is significantly improved. I would suggest that others try it to see if it helps them as it has helped me.”

A MilesJuly 2013

“I am 17 years old and I have fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue syndrome and I am searching for any non-medicating treatment that will help me manage these conditions. I was bought the alpha-stim about 3 months ago, following a consultation with a therapist who showed me how to use it to get the best results, and have used it daily ever since. There is no doubt that it works for pain relief, I have found the easiest and most effective way to use it is with the stick-on electrodes. It gives instant relief which has had an accumulative effect, not only on my fibro muscle pain but also on my dad’s frozen shoulder. I also use the ear clips daily for an hour on waking, although this has taken longer to show results I do believe it is now also helping to lighten my moods, and I will persevere for as long as it takes to see continued improvement. I will continue to use it every day to help improve my mood and sleep, as I feel that there will be a continued improvement of my condition. I am finding that I need it less and less for muscle pain relief, but I am reassured that it is there if I need it. I think one of the main things to be aware of when using an Alpha-Stim is to be compliant and persistent and not to give up if you don't see results at first.”

R MoleJune 2013

“I have been using Alphastim M for 3 months now for Fibromyalgia, I can honestly say I am shocked at how well I feel in myself my insomnia has improved dramatically I am so pleased to say I sleep well most nights! my general mood is good I no longer suffer with anxiety/depression and am now thinking about returning to work after over a year at home ! I am so glad I found this product and would not be without it now I no longer take pain killers I was taking up to 8 Tramadol at my worst so this is truly amazing thank you Alpha-stim I am getting my life back, I only wish I had found it sooner !”

TraceyMay 2013

“I cannot believe what a difference the (Alpha-Stim) device has made. Like Linda, I have Fibromyaglia but also Lupus so not a great combination. I have now been using the Alpha-Stim for si weeks and am feeling so much better. I still have difficulty falling asleep but the average time it takes me to go to sleep has dropped from 100 minutes to 75 and although I still wake up 4-5 hours later I go back to sleep more or less straight away rather than spending an hour or two thrashing around trying to go back to sleep. So now instead of waking up and feeling exhausted I wake up after 8-9 hours sleep feeling refreshed and alert for the first time more years than I care remember.”

JenniferJanuary 2013

“I have been using Alpha-Stim 100 for my fibromyalgia that I have had for 6 years now. I have found the Alpha-Stim extremely effective so THANK YOU!. I have the most amazing nights sleep!”

Maria CromptonAugust 2012

“I have been using Alpha-Stim 100 for my fibromyalgia that I have had for 6 years now. I have found the Alpha-Stim extremely effective so THANK YOU!. I have the most amazing nights sleep!”

Maria CromptonAugust 2012

“I purchased the Alpha-Stim SCS from you some weeks ago and I wanted to let you know that I was so impressed with the results (the pain has gone after 5 weeks!) that I have done a piece in my local newspaper, Perth Advertiser, and am currently working with MPs to see about getting this device available on the NHS.”

Avril WatsonJune 2012

“I decided to buy the Alpha-Stim 100 in August 2011 to help with pain and to also help with the lack of sleep I sometimes suffer from and this foggy head feeling. I do feel it gives me more energy and a less foggy head, also the probes definitely helped with the pain in my shoulders and back. My pain has been reduced and I feel less stiff in the mornings from using the device. I still have some way to go but am hopeful that the Alpha-Stim® will help give me a better quality of life and help me do the majority of things I want to do.”

Elizabeth CookSeptember 2011

“I have experienced a great deal of improvement in my health from my Alpha-Stim 100 eg Sleep, pain and general feeling of well being, although I have needed to take things slowly due to problems with vertigo, Linda Horncastle has helped with advice on this subject and it has helped a great deal!”

Monica DevineAugust 2011

“I have recently had 3 weeks of radiation treatment and daily use of the 'alpha-stim' prevented me from suffering debilitating fatigue that I had experienced in the past. I really do use it every day as it helps greatly with Fibromyalgia”

Celia EvansApril 2011

“Following a talk by Linda Horncastle about the Alpha Stim at our November meeting, and having a particularly bad time during January and February with very little sleep adding to the problems, we decided to make the trip to Linda’s Clinic in Buckinghamshire to have a trial of the Alpha Stim. I was still in some pain and discomfort by the time we arrived. As I had neck pain, Linda gave a demonstration using the Probes, and, even though I am the world’s worst (or is that best!) sceptic, I have to say that the pain disappeared after using the probes. Bliss!! After three weeks use, I was feeling much calmer, had more energy and my mind was a lot less foggy. I’ve mentioned the scepticism, so, at this stage I am still thinking it could just be the way it would have been anyway. However, I have slept well each night, still remained calmer with less anxiety, and that dreadful feeling when lying down in bed of becoming suddenly wide awake, seems to have been banished. That’s definitely a plus. I’m putting this down to the daily use of the ear clips. The sceptic in me is gradually being eroded. I don’t really care if others were to tell me it’s the placebo effect, I’ve not been like this with anything else I’ve tried, and, believe me, over the years, I’ve tried them all. Have a full cupboard to prove it!!”

Margaret RobsonRegional co-ordinator for Kent March 2011

“I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia in July 2010 after many weeks of suffering with pain in my muscles all over my body. After being prescribed cocodimol and tramadol, and neither of them having any effect I decided to search the internet for more information. After a while I came across the alpha-stim®. Looking into it a bit more I decided to give it a try. By this time, I had started using tiger balm which was taking away a lot of the pain for a few hours, but depression started to get the better of me. I used the alpha-stim® for an hour each day as recommended on number 2 setting for around 3 weeks and by this time I was using much less tiger balm (approx once per day) at bed time. I have now had the alpha-stim® for 6 weeks and I a virtually pain free, the depression does keep kicking in, but I am only using it now on setting 3/4 for 20 mins. Each day, I have even got to the stage where I forget to use it. I now feel I have more control of my life, without having any side effects of drugs. I would recommend this to anyone with this condition, well worth the money.”

J Cunney-worthYorkshire

“90% of my day was in bed- now 90% of the time I’m up and about! This time last year I had been reduced to spending 90% of my day in bed racked with the pain, fatigue and dizziness of Fibromyalgia. The year before that was the same. But this year has been different – I’ve spent 90% of my time in the last seven months up and about. So what has changed? Well, in June 2010, a friend sent me an article in a local paper featuring Linda Horncastle and how this device called the Alpha-Stim® machine had helped transform her life after suffering from the pain of Fibromyalgia for twenty years. Initially, I didn’t hold out much hope of it helping me as the usual doubts crept in: “surely everyone with this condition would be using one if it were really that good, my GP would have heard of it and be recommending it” and, “yet another claim to help which wouldn’t make any difference and set me back several hundred pounds,” I thought! But how wrong could I have been? After researching it thoroughly on the Internet I realized that it’s merely in its infancy in this country compared with, say, the States, yet electrical stimulation as a therapy has been around for years, is fully trialled and the techniques proven to work. I’m so glad now I didn’t let those niggling doubts stop me from buying one. Yes it isn’t cheap and seems slightly fiddly and inconvenient at times but, despite the ongoing costs of batteries and other accessories, it’s no more expensive in the long-term than any other physical treatment I have sought and Fibromyalgia symptoms themselves are far more inconvenient! Following some excellent help and advice from Linda initially, I found the Alpha-Stim 100 to be more effective than the many painkillers I had tried (which I have since been able to reduce) and, even better, has no nasty side-effects – in fact, it often leaves my mind more alert! Furthermore, it is small and portable so is always on hand for me to use whenever I need it, unlike other physical therapies I have received. It has taken time to learn how the machine can work best for me and even now, seven months on, I am sure I can get a lot more from it and improve my quality of life further. But I am so glad I persevered as it has given me, not only a substantial improvement in the quality of my life, but something we all need when confronted with what can be such a debilitating condition and that is, hope.”

Christine GeorgeJanuary 2011

“Since using Alpha-Stim 100 I have reduced pain killing medication significantly. When my earclips stopped working, I noticed a significant increase in pain my hands, feet, knees, shoulders - in fact everywhere. Reduced Bupronorphine (controlled drug) from 1600mg to 600mg.”

June PooleDecember 2010

“After 4 weeks of using the Alpha-Stim® probes I noticed an improvement in the pain in my legs. Even my masseur commented that my calves, that usually feel like concrete, were less stiff.”

G.GNovember 2010

“I first read about the Alpha-Stim 100 in the Fibromyalgia ‘Family Magazine’ around June/July this year and at that time I had had a terrible, terrible time with Fibromyalgia problems. I contacted Linda Horncastle for further details on this device and she was very helpful both in email and over the phone and my Alpha-Stim 100 arrived in early August. My worst problems within the Fibromyalgia symptoms at that time were eye and head pain which often became bad migraines, worry/anxiety, depression and fatigue. The eye and head pain were worst they had ever been and I have suffered with this illness for around 10 years. I was taking lots more pain killers along with headache patches as well. The pain I was enduring was simply wearing me down and the fatigue was terrible. This then had the usual knock on effect onto anxiety and depression. After using the earclips for around a month I saw a difference in the pain in my eyes and head and one of worst issues, ‘anxiety’ had improved. I did also get some new glasses and started at the local gym with light exercise during this time and continued with chiropractic and massage appointments. I had had CBT for depression earlier in the year so I did have more positive thinking methods but I know the Alpha-Stim® has helped my progress, particularly with the symptoms I have listed above. I hope to progress more with the Alpha-Stim’s help and would recommend it to anyone who suffers similar symptoms to those I have made reference to in my letter.”

Tracey AdamsNovember 2010

“I commenced using the Alpha Stim 100 when I attended the fibromyalgia conference at Bracklesham Bay near Southampton. I was surprised and pleased with the results in reducing pain and anxiety and often enabling me to sleep and more importantly experience dream sleep.”

CE BurdettMay 2010

“At a recent conference for Fibromyalgia in South Downs Holiday Village, Bracklesham Bay, UK, I was completely taken in by a talk given by Linda Horncastle on the “Alpha-Stim®” Microcurrent Stimulator. I suffer from Fibromyalgia and have been unable to work for the last four years. I run a support group in Drogheda, Ireland for Fibromyalgia. A group of us attended this wonderful conference run by Jeanne Hambleton and it was the best trip ever - as far as my pain is concerned. Having listened to Linda and heard the story of her life dealing with Fibromyalgia and how she found the Alpha-Stim® so wonderful – before she was finished delivering her talk, I knew I was not going home without one of these wonderful machines! I purchased the Alpha-Stim 100 and could not wait to get back home to try it out. What amazing results! My sleep improved from using the CES dramatically – to the extent that I now wake in the mornings feeling like I did actually sleep. For all the years, I would wake and feel as tired as I felt before going to bed – but this machine has changed my life. Not only did it improve my sleep, the Alpha-Stim 100 also has probes to self treat pain and that is what I call “Magic” I have tried so many medications for pain but I have to say that this machine is wonderful. When I have pain I can now treat myself with the probes that pass the Microcurrent through the painful areas – when and where I like – without the worry about the chemicals in prescription meds. Recently, my son Paddy had his four wisdom teeth removed and I thought my Alpha-Stim® is going to come in very useful here. It was a difficult time for him and one evening while trying to eat some dinner, he was unable to open his mouth very much, so out came the Alpha-Stim® and just a few minutes later he was able to tuck into his food! He was so amazed at what this machine had done. While he was taking all his prescription meds, they were only dulling the pain and not quite getting to the area, so with the Alpha-Stim® I was able to work around his face in the painful areas – and he got instant relief! Just magic!”

Marie MackenIreland May 2010

“I have lived with Fibromyalgia for 2 1/2 years. So be it, it lived with me and took the leading role and dicated how I lead my life. That was until 10 weeks ago and after a lot of 'uming' and 'arghing', I took it upon myself to buy an Alpha-Stim 100 which I had read about in the Family Magazine. "But why should this work?" I asked myself at the end of tether yet again!. I thought be the optimist and give it a go. Now, I dictate how I lead my life and that can only be down to the Alpha-Stim 100. FABULOUS”

J.BFeb 2010

“I am a forty eight year old woman who has been in constant, chronic, demoralising pain for over ten years, mainly in my legs and knees. I was diagnosed about three years ago with Fibromyalgia. I have tried everything from medications as extreme as Morphine, numerous treatments including Acupuncture and Physiotherapy and have undergone keyhole surgery However, despite all my efforts and those of my extremely understanding Doctor, I have until recently been in so much pain that I have felt tearful and depressed most of the time, for the past couple of years. This has been exacerbated by the fact that I have been unable to sleep for more than a maximum of two hours a day for the past few years. This, combined with the pain has meant that I have had to give up a job that I loved and my health has deteriorated over the past few years to the extent that I have had to give up any social life, mainly staying indoors and only going out when necessary. However, about a month ago, my cousin showed me an article in a Woman's magazine about a device called Alpha Stim 100 which is based on Cranial Electrotherapy Stimulation. I was sceptical at first but being desperate, decided to give the device a try. So I ordered it on the telephone that evening and the very next day it arrived by courier! It was compact and extremely easy to use. I tried it that night and was overjoyed to find that the pain began to ease immediately. I was amazed, as to be honest; I didn't have much faith in the device at first. I have had the device now for about a month and the pain is now at a level where life is much more rewarding. I am managing to get about six hours sleep per night which is of course making me feel better in myself. I am now starting to want to see friends again as I am not constantly in pain and permanently tired. Even the stiffness that was overwhelming in my ankles every morning has eased considerably. Whereas my life was a constant round of pain, fatigue and despair, I can honestly say that I would not now want to be without my Alpha Stim and have hope for the future.”

NinaFeb 2010

“I am a forty eight year old woman who has been in constant, chronic, demoralising pain for over ten years, mainly in my legs and knees. I was diagnosed about three years ago with Fibromyalgia. I have tried everything from medications as extreme as Morphine, numerous treatments including Acupuncture and Physiotherapy and have undergone keyhole surgery However, despite all my efforts and those of my extremely understanding Doctor, I have until recently been in so much pain that I have felt tearful and depressed most of the time, for the past couple of years. This has been exacerbated by the fact that I have been unable to sleep for more than a maximum of two hours a day for the past few years. This, combined with the pain has meant that I have had to give up a job that I loved and my health has deteriorated over the past few years to the extent that I have had to give up any social life, mainly staying indoors and only going out when necessary. However, about a month ago, my cousin showed me an article in a Woman's magazine about a device called Alpha Stim 100 which is based on Cranial Electrotherapy Stimulation. I was sceptical at first but being desperate, decided to give the device a try. So I ordered it on the telephone that evening and the very next day it arrived by courier! It was compact and extremely easy to use. I tried it that night and was overjoyed to find that the pain began to ease immediately. I was amazed, as to be honest; I didn't have much faith in the device at first. I have had the device now for about a month and the pain is now at a level where life is much more rewarding. I am managing to get about six hours sleep per night which is of course making me feel better in myself. I am now starting to want to see friends again as I am not constantly in pain and permanently tired. Even the stiffness that was overwhelming in my ankles every morning has eased considerably. Whereas my life was a constant round of pain, fatigue and despair, I can honestly say that I would not now want to be without my Alpha Stim and have hope for the future.”

NinaFeb 2010

“I was pleasantly surprised how quickly I noticed a difference in my energy levels and a reduction in pain!”

S LeeFeb 2010

“At first I was very wary until I spoke to Linda Horncastle and she has given me really helpful information about how to get the most out of the product over xmas and new year 2009. I found the AS 100 great for facial pain and on the 6th January 2010 I had a fall and the AS 100 was used to calm the pain. I found this product safe and effective (more effective than anything else used before) for pain, anxiety, depression and sleep”

E.HurrenFeb 2010

“The effect was instant – once the clips went on my headache evaporated and I felt a strength that I could not remember’. I had been gone for so long that Spencer came out to find me assuming that I had fallen over with my frame in fact he witnessed a Lazarus moment as he watched me walk up and down without any support. That night I had my first full sleep for years. Now I would not be without Alpha Stim, I use it for 2, 20 minute sessions a day; it has given me my life back and as importantly has improved the quality for my family too. My sons don’t need to worry about me anymore and Spencer has started a full time job. Now we’re preparing for the Christmas that I never thought was possible.”

EmmaSept 2009

Insomnia

“I purchased my Alpha Stim last year. I had been suffering from fibromyalgia for over ten years and had tried all sorts of therapies and remedies, but with little effect. On starting to use the Alpha Stim the effects were almost immediate. The most powerful difference though was my sleep. Every morning I would wake-up feeling as though I had run a marathon, after starting to use the Alpha Stim, I woke feeling refreshed - such a difference! For me, the Alpha Stim has been worth every penny and I would not want to be without it.”

Chris ScottJune 2017

“This machine was recommended after hypnotherapy for tension It helps me sleep and also relax, something I find very difficult to do. I use it as when necessary and would not be without it Highly recommended for those with any of above symptoms.”

Alan CooperJune 2017

“I have been using my alpha stim for over 2 years and still find it invaluable. I bought it because I had low mood, which lifted almost immediately. It has also helped with much more. My sleep is better and after having an operation on my knee, the alpha stim helped with pain relief and I think healing.”

Jacqueline QuinnJune 2017

“Brilliant product that has helped control my pain levels as well as improve my mood and sleep patterns. Don't think I could be without this little thing now!”

Caroline DaviesJune 2017

“I bought an Alpha-Stim M over a year ago for two purpose; pain relief from arthritis in my feet; and to help relive insomnia. A year later I cannot claim either condition has disappeared entirely but both are MUCH better and I attribute this to the Alpha-Stim. My practice is a 20 minute daily session with the ear-clips followed by a five minute session on my feet. I can honestly say I would not now be without my Alpha-Stim.”

Barry ShevlinJune 2017

“On those days when the tension builds and sleep doesn't come the Alpha Stim helps me to relax and sleep well”

Timothy RussJune 2017

“I have had the Alpha-Stim machine for many years now, It is the most WONDERFUL gadget. It has made my terrible insomnia a thing of the past. I wish every sufferer knew about it!”

C CartwrightAug 2016

“I tried my first session of alpha stim therapy along with acupuncture yesterday at an acupuncture clinic for insomnia & anxiety. I slept like a log all night last night & have no anxiety at all! Fantastic results. Totally recommend!”

J WatsonMay 2014

“Absolutely Fantastic and effective, relieving my insomnia and cigarette addiction! Recommend this wonderful piece of machinery!”

D ChattwellMay 2014

“I am now able to live my life WITHOUT strong drugs! The first time for years - I now take paracetamol and ibuprofen as a "top-up" when necessary WONDERFUL!”

J HollowaySeptember 2013

“I have been using my alpha Stim model for a couple of months and have noticed improvement on my insomnia once I use the ear clips I feel relaxed and have a good night sleep and anxiety levels come down a good deal I don't use it out of the house due to the size of the casing but if I did I know it would have a greater impact now I can stop the pill for these reasons very soothing and relaxes me when I am anxious.”

N PeltierMay 2013

“I've always had problems going to sleep - The Alpha-Stim® doesn't help me go to sleep any quicker but once asleep helps me to stay asleep longer.”

T HarperSept 2011

“Excellent product, has significantly improved my sleep, lessoned pain and improved my mental ability to cope with every day life.”

P RileySept 2011

“Did not notice real change in mood until used for 7-10 days and after gradually increasing the microcurrent up to 5 - 5 is now the level I use every other day or every other 2 days at level 5. I am very pleased with outcomes - for 1 hour each session”

Eric HazzardSept 2011

“After seeing the Microcurent Unit recommended on This Morning Television I was convinced to try it especially with a money back guarantee. I could not possibly have realised how good it would be. My Insomnia has almost been forgotten and the relief of pain is incredibly good. I cannot recommend it highly enough”

T TurnerAugust 2011

“I have been using the device since August 2010 and can say that I have an 80% improvement in my ability to sleep, with 40% improvement in my anxiety states. In addition to this, there is a noticeable increase in mental clarity and focus.”

A TaylorApril 2011

“I have been using the device for several weeks and definitely feel calmer, plus I am sleeping so well! I have been using it for 20 mins at setting 3 and am no longer getting headaches”

DMApril 2011

“After three weeks use, I have slept well each night, still remain calmer with less anxiety, and that dreadful feeling when lying down in bed of becoming suddenly wide awake, seems to have been banished. I noticed on a review site of the Alpha Stim that someone had posted that they no longer lay awake with past thoughts running through their heads, of things they shouldn’t have done or wished they had done, and I have noticed this too.”

M RobsonMarch 2011

“I have been using an Alpha-Stim® machine for several years and find it invaluable. I have always had difficulty in sleeping and now when I wake in the night I use the machine and instead of staying awake I relax and go back to sleep!. I also use the Alpha-Stim® if I know that I have become very stressed and it calms me down. I always take it with me when I stay away from home”

A HaslamJanuary 2011

“I just used the clips last night and T said he hadn't seen me that relaxed for a long time and I felt it! I went to bed and felt so relaxed which is a feeling that is pretty much alien to me - amazingly apart from waking at 6 for about 45 mins, I went back to sleep and slept for over 9 hours!!!' The ear clips seem to have such a calming effect I find it amazing”

MHMay 2010

“I am writing to you to say how pleased I am to have your Alpha Stim 100. It took about two and 1/2 weeks before it started to work but I am very happy to say that I have a great benefit from it and am no longer suffering from stress and insomnia. I also appreciated that whenever I had any questions I could reach you on the phone and your advice was so helpful. I would be happy to recommend it to anyone who has a stressful life”

Hideko Udagawaeb 2010

Pain

“I had a painful knee after having completed the Isle of Wight Walk so I thought I would try the Alpha-Stim M for the pain. The treatment took me minutes and the pain completely disappeared, never to return! A by product of my knee treatment was a problem I was having with my thigh muscle (Rectus femoris) also disappeared. I have since been using it on my patients with excellent results.

The Alpha-Stim Aid is very calming for the mind and I find that using it every few days keeps my mind in a great place.”

Kim AminuAugust 2017

“I have been using the Alpha Stim M for over five months now and I have already noticed some improvement to my pain levels. With Linda Horncastle's support I have learnt how to tailor use of the device to treat my symptoms. In addition, by using the Alpha Stim with M function I can treat the specific point of pain in my body which has enabled me to gain some more control over my 'moving pain.'”

M CJuly 2017

“I have used the Alpha-Stim M for two weeks, for severe Fibromyalgia and ongoing, unrelenting depression and hopelessness. I really had given up on anything to help me, and the depression that had plagued me wince my teens just would not respond to anything. The disability I had developed due to pain, endless fatigue and mobility issues made this hopelessness run deep.

I'm not even sure how I came accross the Alpha-Stim's existence, but I remember discussing it with my husband, who thought it was worth trying, as he had been having to work from home for months as I couldn't be left alone, and this was becoming difficult.

I visited Linda Horncastle in Beaconsfield, and she spent three hours with me, trying both the earclips and probes, and adjusting the settings to suit me. The night I slept deeply for the first time since I developed Fibromyalgia. Very quickly, the fatigue was the first thing to lessen. Then I noticed my movement was easier. Then the pain lessened and the overwhelming depression started to gradually lift.

I rented the device for two weeks and yesterday I decided that I really couldn't be without it, even for a day.

Having been let down so many times by treatments meant to help, I must admit I was a very cynical person, so there was a little chance of the placebo effect for me. I was just too low in my spirits for anything to penetrate enough to instigate any placebo effect. Having a genetic predisposition to clinical depression, and the burden of severe Fibromyalgia on top of this, I had completely given up in every way.

It is early days, but the results so far are very real and life-changing. I have real hope for the future”

EstellaJune 2019

“I purchased my Alpha Stim in July ( I think) last year. I had been suffering from fibromyalgia for over ten years and had tried all sorts of therapies and remedies, but with little effect. On starting to use the Alpha Stim the effects were almost immediate. Before using it, I couldn't walk the short distance from home to Richmond, but would need to take the bus home. Within two weeks of use, I walked to Twickenham and back, it seemed almost like a miracle.

Perhaps the most powerful difference though was my sleep. Every morning I would wake-up feeling as though I had run a marathon, after starting to use the Alpha Stim, I woke feeling refreshed - such a difference! Using it has also reduced the aches and pains I constantly suffered. I am now retired and living in Winchester where I can enjoy walking around the countryside with an energy I had not had for years. For me, the Alpha Stim has been worth every penny and I would not want to be without it.”

Chris ScottJune 2017

“I have been searching for years for anything to help ease my pain from fibromyalgia. I have tried tens machines, supplements and medication. None of these worked combating all my symptoms from pain, anxiety and depression. After conducting my own research I purchased the alpha stim m and I can honestly say that this device should be used across the NHS as it has helped me tremendously. The sticky patchs and probes help ease the body pain and the ear clips with the anxiety and depression, a major benefit is the help the device has given me in obtaining a regular normal sleep pattern!! Thank you alpha stim please keep helping people carry on fighting.”

Anthony SmallJune 2017

“I have had Alpha Stim M for almost 2 years now. It has really fulfilled my expectations and being so lightweight and portable, it's simply a great way to be prepared and to always have with you all the things you might need. The instructions are very clear and exhaustive so that you can start using the device immediately and no extensive training is necessary even for advanced cases. And there are several treatment approachesso one is never at loss how to approach this. What I liked most, though, is the easy and practical convenience of the automated programs. I have used the device successfully for pain, headaches, backache, insomnia, and wound healing. Don't know how I would have done without it!”

Ksenija MilicJune 2017

“I bought an Alpha-Stim M over a year ago for two purposes; pain relief from arthritis in my feet; and to help relieve insomnia. A year later I cannot claim either condition has disappeared entirely but both are MUCH better and I attribute this to the Alpha-Stim. My practice is a 20 minute daily session with the ear-clips followed by a five minute session on my feet. I can honestly say I would not now be without my Alpha-Stim”

Barry ShevlinJune 2017

“I have been using the Alpha Stim for nearly 6 years now. I have used it virtually every morning and it has transformed my sleep patterns. It has also alleviated a lot of my night time pain and aching. There have been times when I have used the Alpha Stim patches for back pain, especially sacroiliac joint pain. The Alpha Stim dulled the pain so that I could get to sleep on those occasions. I had a lot of help and support at the beginning with using my Alpha Stim which I was grateful for. If I go more than 2 days without using the machine I notice the difference. I like the way the clip treatment sends me off into a doze from which I awake quite refreshed. I would never want to be without my Alpha Stim so it travels everywhere with me. It has been by far the best thing I have used for my Fibromyalgia.”

Shirley FullerJune 2017

“I have Fibromyalgia and I have been using the Alpha-Stim M for cranial therapy everyday for the past 2 years. I can honestly say it is a life changer, it improves my mood and sleep and therefore helps with the fatigue and pain. I still get the odd mild flair up if I have over done things but my recovery is much quicker and I have not had a major flair up since I have been using it. I take it everywhere with me.”

Caroline BrooksJune 2017

“purchased for my wife for both chronic pain management and help with stress and anxiety following a prolonged period of ill health. The machine has been successful in helping to reduce the levels of pain and improving demeanour. It also has helped with relaxation and the ability to sleep better. I would recommend the use of Alpha Stim M, experience life again.”

C JonesJune 2017

“My son bought my Alpha Stim about 4 yrs ago, I find this machine magical as it has helped me mentally and physically. I keep topping up every week or so! I've told my GP about it and he said he would give it some thought. I found helpful for fibromyalgia, it's not a cure but eases so much pain.”

N WhittleJune 2017

“Brilliant product that has helped control my pain levels as well as improve my mood and sleep patterns. Don't think I could be without this little thing now!”

Caroline DaviesJune 2017

“I have been using my alpha stim for over 2 years and still find it invaluable. I bought it because I had low mood, which lifted almost immediately. It has also helped with much more. My sleep is better and after having an operation on my knee, the alpha stim helped with pain relief and I think healing.”

Jacqueline QuinnJune 2017

“My Alpha Stim has been absolutely wonderful for managing the OA pain I get in my hands; but also short term pain like a broken bone in my foot, or a shoulder injury.”

J TuckerJune 2017

“As someone who has a few health conditions, l tend to try a variety of products in an attempt to somehow improve my quality of life, and get an element of myself and my life back. The Alpha-Stim was something l heard about and researched. Having made my decision to go ahead and buy it, l have not looked back. I feel it has eased my chronic pain and neuropathy which has been amazing having suffered for so long. It too has aided my anxiety and depression, and as a result has improved my energy levels slightly therefore aiding my chronic fatigue and sleeplessness. All round, l.find it being of benefit to me and would recommend it to those who feel they would like to break out of the vicious cycle they find themselves in.”

F ShukruJune 2017

“I suffer from Behçets Disease, a chronic, multisystemic autoimmune disease, and Fibromyalgia. I use the Micro-Stim for pain relief, anxiety, insomnia and depression. It has made an enormous difference to my life. I no longer suffer as acutely as I did and am able to function each day to a reasonable level. My sleep has improved, as has my anxiety and depression. It provides a feeling of relaxation that is hard to come by. My condition is extremely unpredictable and my pain levels can vary from one day to the next. The Alpha-Stim allows me to target specific areas and gives relief where painkillers do not.”

Katie McLaughlinJune 2017

“I have been using it as a treatment for chronic migraine for several years now, in sessions of minimum three weeks at a time. I always found it very effective. Certainly more effective than any pharmacological treatment.”

K PytaszJune 2017

“I was very pleased to receive the new Alpha Stim quickly and so beautifully packed and presented. I have used the older machine for over 5 years and have found it very helpful with pain relief and I hope that the new model will prove to be even better.”

Christine WiltshireJune 2017

“Tried it on recommendation for migraine management If wasn't great for use for the migraines but was a very long shot given the nature of my migraines but it always works to relax me and sleep better. Would definitely recommend for helping to relax the body.”

Susan BeddallNovember 2015

“I have had the alpha stim m for 4 months now and use the earflaps every morning to help with anxiety. I find this really helps keep me calm. i have as been using the sticky pads for back pain and have found this very helpful too. I would highly recommend this model and the team who helped take me through how to use it and how best to use it for my individual needs.”

FelicitySeptember 2015

“We use the Alpha Stim unit for a range of soft tissue, bone and nerve injuries and have had good success. It is a safe, efficient and clinically effective tool that we now use on a regular basis.”

Everton FCOctober 2015

“My finger has more or less retained the benefits of having used the device on an almost daily basis for a few weeks, but I am sure that it is capable of further improvement; the joint is still slightly swollen and with a degree of residual stiffness and pain, though much less than previously. Having Osteoarthritis in my hands and recurrent trigger fingers has been very troublesome for some time. The reduced pain and increased mobility I now enjoy make a huge difference to me and I am extremely grateful to you.”

LesleySeptember 2014

“I have been using the Alpha Stim M now for the last two years to treat pain and anxiety associated with my multiple sclerosis. I feel that I have so far benefited from using a lower setting to help deal with anxiety and depression and use the Alpha Stim in conjunction with other lifestyle, diet and alternative therapies in order to help manage my illness and continue to fulfil my roles and responsibilities. I use the alpha stim daily and know there is more scope to increase the settings and type of pain relief attachments as time and my condition moves on ; hence I believe it is a good long term investment and I will continue to use it as my condition progresses. The staff have been very helpful in assisting with any queries and offering advice and all in all I feel as though I have made a good investment.”

L.AdawyNovember 2013

“First time in 10 years that I have been free from pain. I have 2 prolapsed discs and have been suffering from excruciating sciatica for years - some of the time I could 'live with the pain' but I have had long periods when the pain was so intense that I could do nothing other than dose up on strong medication and do nothing else. I couldn't drive my car, go to work, sit up, walk - well the list goes on. Earlier this year I had severe sciatica coupled with muscle spasms that lasted for hours, the pain was so bad that on one occasion I passed out. I knew I had to do something, especially as I do not like the idea of surgery, so I thought I would try an acupuncturist rather than going back to an osteopath - am I glad that I did, It was Annya Stoddart who first used the Alpha-Stim on me to help reduce the pain and when I was going through sleepless nights due to muscle spasms she lent me an Alpha-Stim - which, much to my amazement and skepticism, worked so very well and 1 week later mine arrived. I know my discs are no better and my left foot is still partially numb but as I say for the first time in 10 years I am free from pain and I can live my life again and do all the things that I have been unable to do for years - even the garden is being de-weeded!!! I recommend Alpha-Stim to everyone that I meet who is suffering from back pain. I really don't know how it works but am I truly thankful that it does and that you can pay via installments.”

A.bottingOctober 2013

“I have spent the last 4 years suffering with Cervical Spondylosis with Myelopathy. My spinal cord and both nerve root exits were badly compressed so it affected every nerve and muscle in my body. I have had 2 operations to try and take the pressure of my spinal cord but I was left with bad nerve damage. I have been on very high pain medication and it has helped me to cope with the pain as best I could. I belong to a pain support group that were offerered a trial of the Alpha-Stim in Feb this year. I signed up to it as I am more than happy to try anything that could help with the pain. I struggle with walking because of the pain and my hands are in constent pain and sometimes my fingers become to stiff to move. As soon as I started to use the Alpha-Stim M I could feel the benefit of it and by the end of the second week of using it my pain levels were going down. During the following 2 weeks I started to reduce my pain medication and my pain levels were still going down. It was bad enough that I had to give up work but the pain in my hands had also stopped me cooking and that is something I have always loved doing. By the 3rd week of the trial I was back in the kitchen and cooking meals without the pain I would have suffered before so my wife is happy too. By the end of the trial my pain levels had been halved and I had cut my pain medication by a quarter. The people at Microcurrent were very helpful with questions and nothing seemed to be any trouble to them. At the end of the trial I had no hesitation about buying the Alpha-Stim M and I highly recommend this device to anyone with severe pain issues as the Alpha-Stim M does what it says on the tin. So thank you to all at the Microcurrent Site.”

TonyApril 2013

“Like most people in retirement I started getting aches and pains which I had not experienced before, for example, getting up out of a chair, walking very far, and getting out of bed. I was diagnosed as having arthritis in my hips and knees .I purchased a micro-current machine and almost immediately felt the easing of my affected joints. I continue to use the machine and am gradually coming to grips with my ailments.”

B MossFeb 2013

“I had been taking strong pain medication daily for the past seven years, after suffering for many years with painful joints, my knees, back, shoulders and neck pain, when I developed ulcers in my stomach, due to the medications, as a result of this I can no longer take anything stronger than paracetamol. The pain I had to live with was unbearable, I started to look into alternatives, and came across Alpha-Stim I decided I had nothing to lose, and ordered one of the Alpha-Stim M machines . I am happy to say it has given me so much relief from my pains, I can now walk up and down stairs, bend down, get up out of the chair, everything I have struggled with over the years.”

L CullenFeb 2013

“I am using the machine to reduce the pain in my lower back which is caused by age related osteoporosis in conjunction with the general wear on my disks at the bottom of my spine ( L5 region) due to many years of computer use. I felt a significant improvement in my back pain during the first session when using the probes as instructed in your literature and I have used the device either every day or every other day ever since purchase and the pain has remained at a very low level most of the time. I have used the earclips also, and again I felt the benefits in the areas for which the device is designed. I use it daily and find that it is convenient although the duracell batteries do not seem to last very long. I initially tried to use the probes in an effort to reduce tinnitus and TRIED to follow your technical guide. I found that there seems to be an ambiguity in that probe positions are shown on the ear lobe but the instructions say put the probes "an inch or so from the ear" Regarding the website, I noticed that at one point the current being passed through the body was said to be 500 amps (I cannot find the reference now ) . as a retired electrical engineer I am aware that you mean 500 microamps !!! The unit is rather expensive and I had some misgivings before buying about the fact that under the rent to buy scheme I would not be able to be certain that it worked before I bought it. Anyway I took a chance and I am glad that I did so.”

E BarkerFeb 2013

“I had my first experience of the AlphaStim today and was pleasantly surprised to get benefit from it almost immediately. Knee pain that had recently been worse at any other point in the last year was substantially relieved and aching in my back and leg reduced too. I’m looking forward to my next appointment to hopefully build on today’s positive result.”

F BoweAugust 2011

“Prior to having acupuncture and Alpha-Stim® treatment I was not only in a great deal of physical pain, but also felt extremely stressed and exhausted. The pressures of modern day living and parenting were affecting my sleep, appetite and ability to function. I have received two Alpha-Stim® treatments coupled with acupuncture; the benefits thus far have been immeasurable. Initially; after the treatment has finished I leave feeling relaxed and centered. The mental exhaustion which is usually prevalent has been replaced by a sensation of wellbeing and positivity. I feel rejuvenated and free of physical pain; no longer daunted by the prospect of facing the week ahead, but ready to actively participate in it.”

K WarrenNovember 2011

“I have been suffering with acute knee pain and having tried all normal avenues i.e painkillers etc. but to no avail. I was recommended by my nutritionist to try acupuncture and Alpha-Stim® treatment. I have to admit I was sceptical at first but having had the treatment I was amazed at how quick the pain subsided and during the following week had eased considerably. I am now continuing the treatment and hope to ease the pain further. I can thoroughly recommend treatment.”

N MaunderNov 2011

“After reading a bit about the results people have been getting in the US I decided to give it a go. The results were Amazing. I slept better than I had done in years and the general feeling of calm and wellbeing for the following week was startling. All this from a treatment that involved me effectively going to sleep for an hour. I have now recommended this treatment to all of my friends and family!”

R NesbittNov 2011

“The treatment known as Alpha-Stim® was performed quickly, easily and with no fuss. My pain level dropped through the floor after just a few minutes. The pain had gone from being at a '7' to a '1' in no time at all. A mental inventory found I was now pain free for the first time in nearly four years.”

R WrightNov 2011

“As a patient who normally has difficulty responding to treatment, taking many consultations to progress on alienating symptoms, I have been pleased to find the Alpha-Stim treatment very effective in my first session. While conventional medicine practices generally inform me that they can find no physical reason for pain or symptoms (in this case nerve/toothache), this treatment focused on sending messages to the nerve system and brain in order to change the symptoms of pain that I was experiencing. I was very satisfied with the results after only one session.”

L BurnNov 2011

“I just wanted to thank you for introducing me to the Alpha Stim 100. I really can't believe that it's effects were so rapid. One comes to expect cycles of depression with FMS however because I used the machine whilst on the downward spiral the effects were very noticeable. I felt much better within 2 days and by the end of the week I was as bright as a button. My back had been playing up quite a lot too, so I used the probes and it eased quite a lot. After a few days of treatment the pain was completely gone and this after months of suffering practically non stop! I left off the treatment and a couple of weeks later my back started to ache again, so out came the alpha stim. One treatment got rid of the pain but this time I kept using the machine for a while. I didn't think there'd ever be anything that would bring this sort of relief and I'm so grateful, so thanks again.”

Patricia PhillippsMarch 2011

“I can't be without it! I missed about 3 evenings using it because of dinner invitations etc and I really paid for it. It took me about three consecutive evenings to get back to where I had been with it. It's an absolutely amazing machine”

Karen WillisJuly 2010

“With continuing daily use I hope to carry on improving and help my symptoms with Alpha-Stim®. I'm already needing less analgesia. S Kelly February 2011 I am indeed delighted to take this opportunity to endorse Alpha-Stim 100 as a most worthwhile purchase. The fact is that after a serious accident 1 7 years ago I have lived with chronic back pain and leg pain which has been relived only to a limited degree by strong prescription analgesia. I have also used a TENS device with limited success. Last August I purchased an Alpha-Stim 100 and the pain relief I have experienced is dramatic and long lasting. It has enabled me to regularly reduce analgesia. I would commend this machine to anyone in chronic pain.”

Rev MarsburgFebruary 2011